Blueberry Protein Pancakes

Hi all, sorry I’ve been lacking on the recipe delivery department.  Truth is was on vacation, and all the photos I loaded prior to leaving, I never made the recipe post.  My sincerest apologies, vacation was great through, already counting the days until the next one.  These pancakes are my FAVORITE, especially while I’ve been on my weight loss journey.  They can easily be adapted with spices and different fruits to change to the seasons.

BLUEBERRY PROTEIN PANCAKES

Servings: 3 pancakes/serving, makes 18 pancakes 100 cal/pancake

INGREDIENTS:

  • 12 egg whites
  • 2 cups cottage cheese
  • 2 cups oats
  • 1/4 cup cinnamon
  • 1 cup blue berries

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Heat up griddle on high, and separate egg yolks out to egg whites.

IMG_4363

2. Add cottage cheese, oats, and cinnamon.  Transfer mixture to food processor and pulse until a thick batter forms. Then add blueberries and mix.

IMG_4368 IMG_4370

3. Now your ready to make pancakes! To get the portions right, I usually use a 1/4 cup measuring cup and bon appetite!  Use a sugar free dipping syrup or, eat without. Both are amazing.

IMG_4380IMG_4389

IMG_4390

Happy cooking and of course eating 😀  ALSO, get ready for soup fest…. its where my brain is heading

Leave a Reply

