Buffalo Wonton Wraps with Ranch Sour Cream Dip

So I don’t know how you all feel about spice, but in my house, the bolder and spicier the better.   Being a Pinterest user I came across a recipe one day for Buffalo Chicken Rolls featured by Andie Mitchell at Can You Stay for Dinner and instantly fell in love.  Of course, I had to change it up and adapt it.  I never know just how to leave a good thing alone.  Admittedly, I still find myself adjusting family recipes my mother has given me.

I would say these are made at least once to twice a week and hit the spot every. single, time.  So today, I’m going to share them with you!

Buffalo Wonton Wraps with Ranch Sour Cream Dip

Serves 2: 570 cal/each

INGREDIENTS: with all of the below, you can re-create recipe twice, second batch makes 8 instead of 10

  • one package wonton wrappers
  • one package broccoli slaw
  • 4 ounces of blue cheese
  • hot sauce of your choice
  • canned chicken breast 12.5 oz
  • ranch powder
  • low fat sour cream

INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees and spray a 13 x 9 pan with non-stick cooking spray

2. Lay out 10 wonton wrappers on a clean surface

IMG_3444

3. Open and drain canned chicken, place in small bowl and add hot sauce to desired heat level.  I prefer the Founders Blis Blast Hot Pepper Sauce, so tasty!

IMG_3448

4. Place equal parts chicken on each wonton, add equal parts broccoli slaw and blue cheese, should look like below

IMG_2586

5. Next the folding, bring up bottom flap and sides together in middle to resemble an open envelope.  Next wet the open corner (top of envelope) with a dab of water and fold down to seal.  Flip and place folded side down on cookie sheet. Dust with non-stick spray and put in the oven to bake.

6. Bake for 25 minutes until crispy and brown

IMG_2612

7. While wraps are in the oven, prepare ranch sour cream sauce.  Take 8 tbsp low fat sour cream and mix in 1 tbsp ranch powder, chill.

8. Remove wraps and serve with side of sauce, ENJOY! 🙂

IMG_2613

In fact, I think I’m going to make some of these right now!

Happy cooking, and of course eating 🙂

Leave a Reply

